Plea for Grace – March 22, 2024

The time has come

[Psalm 86:1-7 ESV] 1 Incline your ear, O LORD, and answer me, for I am poor and needy. 2 Preserve my life, for I am godly; save your servant, who trusts in you–you are my God. 3 Be gracious to me, O Lord, for to you do I cry all the day. 4 Gladden the soul of your servant, for to you, O Lord, do I lift up my soul. 5 For you, O Lord, are good and forgiving, abounding in steadfast love to all who call upon you. 6 Give ear, O LORD, to my prayer; listen to my plea for grace. 7 In the day of my trouble I call upon you, for you answer me.

This has been my prayer. This has been my heart’s cry to my great Savior. He has made my soul glad. He is good. He is forgiving. His steadfast love is beyond comprehension. I am continually in awe that the Sovereign, Holy Creator of all things listens to me and answers through His Word.

Seasons come and go. Change is constant in this life. The reality of a progressive disease is that — it progresses. Those who read this blog regularly know that my posts have become less frequent, with more time passing between posts. It’s time for this blog to end. The money to sustain it can be used elsewhere. The fact is, though completely self-imposed, having this blog “live” impresses on me the obligation to keep it up. I just can’t anymore.

Thank you to my subscribers. Your prayers and your comments are cherished. God’s Word is unchanging and faithful. He is the only steadfast Rock. Please stay glued to His Word. Never cease to plead to Him for grace.

Bev

One thought on “Plea for Grace – March 22, 2024

I want to know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.